top of page

Social Gravy First Solo Exhibition, Whanganui

Held at Whanganui Arts at the Center, 19 Taupo Quay. 7th - 22nd December 2018. Generally good feedback. Impressed, happy comments. Also one or two comments, from older ladies, that didn't like the Māori stylised figures. Im not sure why, I should have asked. Criticism scares me but listen with your ears and not your emotions Jenny :?). Karen Calcott curated the job, thanks Karen again, you're wonderful. Mainly people I spend time with attended the opening night. Was a blast, My 3 auntys were there and surprisingly my old dad attended...awesome, Bets, Ihaka and Te Ata Mahina were there, Teresa came all the way from Wgtn. Social Gravy and the exhibition next door with triple the amount of my guests came in to have a look at my artwork towards the end of the night, an interesting way to fill up my exhibition space for the opening but it was nice to see people taking an interest. I had a few drinks when we got home. Nice to have met Lysha and Mike Marsh and his wife that night too. Sorry, I forgot the other artists name for now. That about it.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page